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Compared to traditional digital marketing forms, TikTok marketing is a complete departure. It has completely revolutionized the advertising approach and forced businesses to use it as one of the major social media advertising platforms. TikTok is a massive marketplace just waiting for brands to get engaged with their target audience and get the maximum out of the platform.
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As a business owner, you will always be thinking about how to maximize your business portfolio on social media. TikTok is a solution; it can help your business goals achieve before the set time. It is another fact that you can’t get your ad to shine instantly. Even if your ad post is effective and sound, it is possible that it doesn’t reach your desired customers, which will be freaking annoying.
Have you ever thought about what is wrong with your ad campaign and why your TikTok ads out of schedule? Stradigi has extensive experience with TikTok advertising. It has been helping many brands and companies provide value-added services to their target market and get back healthy returns on their investments. You don’t need to worry; this blog post has shed light on the five common mistakes you probably make while creating your TikTok ad campaign and the solutions for problems as well. Let’s read the article!
TikTok Ads Outside of Schedule- 5 Common Mistakes You Make While Creating Ads
Outdated TikTok Ads Content
It is a common but wrong practice to post the same TikTok videos uploaded to other social media platforms like YouTube, Facebook, or Instagram. You should be aware of the video ad guidelines of TikTok. Its standards are totally different from other social media platforms. You keep uploading the copy-pasted content, and as a result, the performance of your TikTok ad automatically suffers.
Moreover, there is another major mistake advertisers make during festive promotions. The TikTok ad results make it clear that Black Friday and Christmas can have an impact for up to a month or a maximum of 15 days after the festival. After this time, your ads will stop producing effective results.
Run a TikTok Ads Campaign
Misleading Claims in Ads
Generally, many advertisers believe that the TikTok filters might help them highlight the quality of their products or services in an ad, but you should avoid using those filters in ads. Do you know why it is so? Advertisements shouldn’t exhibit brands as providing exceptional results or misleading claims that they cannot deliver.
Try to avoid making unusual statements about your brand without providing supporting evidence. Never advertise that your product is more affordable than your competitor’s brands. Also, avoid making malicious comparisons of your brand to other brands. Always be aware that there may be defining rules and regulations that govern the application of performance promises and time limit claims in landing website pages for some companies.
TikTok Ads with Sexual Content for Adults
Businesses and enterprises need to remember that their ad creatives cannot display excessive proactive content, nudity, or anything else that risks the credibility of TikTok ads. TikTok’s rules and regulations don’t promote ads with sexual content for adults and reject the ad if any digital marketer requests it. Also, keep in mind that advertisement featuring kids is illegal.
Inconsistent TikTok Ads
The TikTok ad you set up must be relevant to your brand offerings. The artificial intelligence of TikTok will reject your ad if its content is incompatible. The images, captions, videos, texts, calls to action, and other parts of your ad must always be relevant to the product or service you want to sell.
TikTok will reject your ad copy if you show the following ad inconsistencies.
- When the headline of your ad says “Create Your Own Picture,” but the text of your ad copy is regarding “Meet Your Future Self,” AI of TikTok will reject your ad.
- TikTok will not approve your advertisement if your webpage features ice cream, even though your video ad is about selling juices
- If the description of your ad mentions ‘Digital Marketing Agency’ yet the landing page features ‘Website Development as well, TikTok won’t publish your ad.
Making a Bid that is too Low for a TikTok Ad
TikTok ads function as a bidding model for videos that fall in an in-feed video ad slot. One of the top reasons for early failure in TikTok ads is setting bids too low at the time of campaign setup. Most marketers make this blunder and waste their hard-earned money with the wish of a miracle.
For example, if you think a TikTok ad will cost $20 to make conversions and get a return on ad spend (ROAS) of 400%, you should avoid a bid costing $20 for Add to Cart conversion. It is a common practice on social media platforms like Instagram and Facebook. But it would help if you didn’t practice this bidding on TikTok. Start a bid that is 3-4 times higher than what you want to pay. Afterward, keep lowering your bid slowly until you get the CPA you set before a campaign.